By browsing our site you accept the installation and use cookies on your computer. Know more

Menu logo faccejpi Déroulé - logo Faccejpi


Zone de texte éditable et éditée et rééditée

Stakeholder Advisory Board

The Stakeholder Advisory Board, comprising 16 member organisations, is elected by the Governing Board.

The Stakeholder Advisory Board (StAB) is the key forum for stakeholders to interact with FACCE – JPI. It has two main functions: (1) provide advice on ways to increase the relevance of FACCE – JPI’s work for stakeholders; and (2) suggest ways to enhance the dissemination and (societal) impact of FACCE-JPI joint actions.

The StAB delivers strategic and operational advice to the Governing Board during all phasesof the JPI policy cycle. It provides input for the JPI’s Strategic Research Agenda and Implementation Plans. In addition, selected StAB members also participate in the development of joint research actions (together with interested member-countries and the Scientific Advisory Board), depending on their specific expertise, interests and capacities (see figure below). In particular, StAB members’ perspectives are sought on the expected outcomes and impacts of FACCE-JPI joint actions, and on ways to communicate and valorize scientific results emanating from FACCE-JPI joint actions.

The Stakeholder Advisory Board is part of the permanent governance structure of FACCE-JPI. It currently consists of 16 European and international organisations or initiatives, themselves representing a great number of other (national/regional) organisations active in the food, environment or agricultural sectors. StAB members come from five broad categories:

  • Civil society organisations (e.g., NGOs and consumer organisations)
  • Farmer organisations
  • Industry organisations
  • European Technology Platforms (ETP)
  • Other international and European (scientific) initiatives and organisations

The StAB mandate runs until 2016. The Board is currently chaired by Beate Kettlitz (ETP Food for Life/FoodDrinkEurope), and has two Vice-Chairs: Marco Schlüter (TPOrganics/IFOAM-EU) and Jan Venneman (Farm Animal Breeding and Reproduction Technology Platform FABRE-TP/EFFAB).